Learning to love me

I haven’t been my biggest fan. In fact, I’m my worst critic most of the time. I used to look at others who are thin & envy them & want to be them. Now I am starting to feel differently. I don’t want to be them, but I want to be a thinner version of me. I want to love myself and not be disgusted with myself when I look in the mirror. The pounds are melting away with a lot of perseverance and hard work. It’s only been a month, but I already feel different. I’m excited to see what the future holds for me as I walk through this journey. I know that I will always struggle with my weight. Even when I reach my goal, I will continue with my journey for the rest of my life. That’s why it’s important to make this a lifestyle change and not a diet. I don’t feel deprived. I do miss the fatty, fried foods. I’m trying to find other ways to reward myself when I do well. But, dang. I want to eat an entire plate of potato skins. Doesn’t that sound so yummy? Oh well. Maybe when I reach my first goal of 42 pounds, I will reward myself with that! But for now, I will settle with my low fat foods and find other ways to reward myself…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Learning to love me

  1. Anonymous says:

    You've inspired me! I'm only on day #2 – a day that I've been on many times before! I just hope to keep it up and have the success that you are having!Becky

Leave a Reply

